Not open for further replies.

leohart

Full Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi all,I'm doing design on CIS pixel.
Now I'm going to tapout about half dozen of pixels with different types.So I have also design a analog signal multiplexer to select one of them and read the output signal,but i don't know much about this circuitry design,how can I implement a simple but usable one for my purpose?Any comments and material will be helpful!!
PLS give me most detailed instruction,I'm really new to this kind of design...

PS:My idea is:for 8 pixels,design a multiplexer takes 3 binary input(for my case,just use 3 dip switch on pcb and connect them to pins on test chip) and select one of the 8 pixels to be readable.For example input 010 to select to read the second pixel...

THX in advance

well mosfets are generally used in analog MUX.... you adjust the gate voltage deep enough that the mosfets you want are off and you give the necessary gate voltage only to the mosfet in the path which you want to be connected.....

to make the MUX bidirectional in terms of current flow.... an NMOS and PMOS are connected with their sources and drains connected together and their gates controlled using directed signal for one and inverted signal for the other.....

leohart

Helpful Answer Positive Rating
Thanks anand!
My signal flow is single directional,so i will try nmos/pmos transmission gate.

How about the 3to8 decoder?It should read input signal like 001 and give output high(low) enough to on(off) the correspond mos switch

ya that is the basic idea.... you got to use digital logic with the logic levels of the gates being much larger than the range of your input signal so that the mos stays in saturation region......

I think I should make switch in triode region...For saturation mos,it cannot be used as switch

i meant that the mosfet which is on must be in the saturation region and those mosfet which are off must be in the cutoff region....