Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

ADS HB and TRAN different results of Oscillator

Status
Not open for further replies.

Swento

Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello to all!
I'm a beginner in oscillator design of ADS.
I designed an oscillator.When i use HB in ADS. It can output the sine wave.But when i use the transient.It can not give a same output.
I don't know how to choose the method of these two method.
111.png
222.png
333.png
444.png

Classical beginners problem with oscillator simulation, you need a deviation from steady state to start oscillations, either a kick-start start pulse or e.g. skipping initial transient solution in analysis options.

Thank you for your answer, I probably understand what you mean. But I still don't know how to set it in ADS. Could you give me some steps for me to understand。

Thank you again
Classical beginners problem with oscillator simulation, you need a deviation from steady state to start oscillations, either a kick-start start pulse or e.g. skipping initial transient solution in analysis options.

Connect a PWL Current Source to the Base pf the Transistor to trig the Oscillator in Transient Domain.
A small temporary current pulse will wake up the circuit.The problem is coming from Initial States of the Components.

Connect a PWL Current Source to the Base pf the Transistor to trig the Oscillator in Transient Domain.
A small temporary current pulse will wake up the circuit.The problem is coming from Initial States of the Components.
Thank you for your reply,I will try it right now.
--- Updated ---