Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Where to find the doping profile of TSMC 180nm process

Jack.W

Newbie level 3
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi, I am new to the layout and fabrication. Currently, I am using TSMC 180nm process for my project.

I would like to know where can I find the information about the doping profile of TSMC 180nm process.
In detail, I need mainly 3 specific values:
  • Doping concentration for P-sub, N-well, and Deep N-well (DNW).
  • The thickness of P-sub, N-well and DNW.
  • The depth of P-sub, N-well and DNW.
These information are important to my project because I need them to simulate in Sentaurus TCAD and verify if my design works.

Thanks,
Jack.W

Have you looked over in the user design kits downloads at TSMC? There will be transistor models and physical design rules for layout. However TSMC may not want to release the doping profiles and physical dimensions.

Hi @Jack.W
I agree with @loose-electron that most likely TSMC will not provide such data because it's confidential.
The question is: why would you need these parameters for your design? Maybe these parameters can be found indirectly by simulation?

If you're using blessed PDK devices then you don't need to be messing with TCAD.

If you think you can get a custom device past verification and into a product that could possibly blow back on the foundry, better get it in writing.

Somebody has probably already paid for a teardown RE report and you could probably get a copy ($$$$). But I'm betting on a free lunch play.