Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points

I think this is a TO type Transistor but that is all I know

I have two of them I need to replace, but I don't know what to buy

E2AFAA 89 08 274
E2AFAA H1 23 274

I'm guessing that the E2AFAA and 274 are the main numbers to take into consideration but I can't find any transistors on line to buy are near these numbers.

Thank you for your help

Doing a quick look, I could not cross those numbers either. Is this used in a power supply (DC switch/rectifier) or an audio amplifier?

That is not commercial wide offered part its maybe manufactured specially for some need of some manufacturer. Such things dont exist in datasheets databases.

Doing a quick look, I could not cross those numbers either. Is this used in a power supply (DC switch/rectifier) or an audio amplifier?

It's from a Lincoln Mark VII trip computer.

Is there a way I can test a working one to find out what the specs of a new one should be? I am a complete newbie - can I ascertain the info I need using a multimeter?

Thank you!!

I suggest you may take some pictures of the PCB (component side/solder side), attach them here and based on the photos to decide if that’s a bipolar transistor or maybe some IC voltage regulator circuit.
Also, as a second suggestion, you should try to replace first the electrolytic capacitors. More details to come if we have the PCB photos…

Please let me know any info you can provide based on the pics.

Thanks!

What are the characteristics/ratings of this type of transistor and how can I test to find the ratings of this one?

Thank you

Try to take more close-up photos (with macro setting on) of the PCB alone in that area, to reveal connection details and no other objects in-between.

Try to take more close-up photos (with macro setting on) of the PCB alone in that area, to reveal connection details and no other objects in-between.