Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

syntax error near process

Status
Not open for further replies.

bob2987

Junior Member level 1
Junior Member level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hi All !

I'm a student in VHDL design and I am trying to create an accumulator in VHDL. This is my code :

Code VHDL - [expand]
Library IEEE;
use IEEE.std_logic_1164.all;
use IEEE.std_logic_arith.all;
use IEEE.std_logic_unsigned.all;

entity AC is
    Port ( store : in STD_LOGIC;
           ld_AC : in STD_LOGIC;
           RAZ : in STD_LOGIC;
           clk : in STD_LOGIC;
           D : in STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (15 downto 0);
           Q : out STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (15 downto 0);
           Q_mem : out STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (15 downto 0));
end AC;

architecture Behavioral of AC is
signal temp: STD_LOGIC_VECTOR (15 downto 0);

begin

process (RAZ,clk)

begin

if RAZ = '0' then
Q <= (Q'range => '0');

elsif (clk='1' and clk'event) then
        if (ld_AC ='1') then
        temp <= D;
        else if (store='1') then
        Q <= temp;
        else Q <= "ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ";
        end if;
end if;

end process;

end Behavioral;

I have an error "syntax error near process". Can anybody help me ? I think I forgot an "end if" but i'm note sure.

Thank you.

Bob

Last edited by a moderator:

you cannot use software syntaxes in your vhdl code.you need to use the vhdl syntaxes.

you cannot use software syntaxes in your vhdl code.you need to use the vhdl syntaxes.

what software syntax are you referring to? The op just made a simple error as imbichi pointed out.