Mar 8, 2011 #1 A ammamon Newbie level 4 Joined Jun 28, 2006 Messages 6 Helped 0 Reputation 0 Reaction score 0 Trophy points 1,281 Activity points 1,327 Is it possible to suppress a MISRA rule for a function or portion of code in IAR MSP430 IDE instead of applying the suppress for the whole module? Please help. Regards, Ammamon
Is it possible to suppress a MISRA rule for a function or portion of code in IAR MSP430 IDE instead of applying the suppress for the whole module? Please help. Regards, Ammamon
Mar 8, 2011 #2 B btbass Advanced Member level 5 Joined Jul 20, 2001 Messages 1,896 Helped 438 Reputation 880 Reaction score 288 Trophy points 1,363 Location Oberon Activity points 12,887 If you are using PC Lint to analyze the code, it is possible. /*lint -e102, suppress error */ __CONFIG(INTIO & WDTEN & PWRTEN & MCLREN & BOREN & CP & IESODIS & FCMDIS & LVPDIS & DEBUGEN); __CONFIG(BORV21 & WP2); /*lint +e102 */
If you are using PC Lint to analyze the code, it is possible. /*lint -e102, suppress error */ __CONFIG(INTIO & WDTEN & PWRTEN & MCLREN & BOREN & CP & IESODIS & FCMDIS & LVPDIS & DEBUGEN); __CONFIG(BORV21 & WP2); /*lint +e102 */
Mar 11, 2011 #3 A ammamon Newbie level 4 Joined Jun 28, 2006 Messages 6 Helped 0 Reputation 0 Reaction score 0 Trophy points 1,281 Activity points 1,327 Thank you btbass. I will try using PC Lint.