Looking for job (Analog/ digital/ C++ )(unpaid OK) (USA)

Status
Not open for further replies.

neha.s25

Newbie level 1
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hello,

I am a new MSEE graduate looking for a full-time (preferably) / part-time position which may be paid/volunteer. I am mainly looking for experience. I am looking for a job that suits my qualifications. I can start immediately and willing to relocate within USA (I'm in San Jose)

My main interest is gaining experience so compensation is not important. So, if you are a start-up (or maybe not), can use help of an enthusiastic new graduate, have a learning curve, can provide somewhat flexible schedule (until May), then this might interest you.

What I am looking for -

I am only a new graduate with no real experience so I am not claiming to be an expert on anything. However, I have learned enough from college and class projects and I believe I have a few qualities that would make me a valuable addition to any organization. I work hard and learn quickly. I am a responsible person by nature and I am goal-oriented. I can put in long hours and work any shifts.

What I know -

Here is a brief description of what I know through class/Master’s projects and the classes I took:

1. Analog circuits: did projects such as
(a) buck converter – switching frequency 250 MHz to keep L and C small
(b) 12-bit DAC – current mode segmented R-2R topology

2. Digital circuits, Verilog, Microprocessor: did projects such as
(a) Verilog coding and implementation of a simple processor
(b) Verilog coding of various digital circuits such as 8-bit RCA, CLA, hybrid RCA+CLA, 8-bit signed sequential radix-4 Booth multiplier, three-way toggle circuit using fundamental-mode and pulse-mode asynchronous circuit.

3. C, C++: started learning in high school, I have intermediate level knowledge of C, C++. I enjoy coding a lot and would love a job that gives me a chance to do programming in C, C++. I will pick up quickly.