Aug 10, 2010 #1 Ahmed Alaa Full Member level 5 Joined Jul 22, 2009 Messages 317 Helped 61 Reputation 136 Reaction score 44 Trophy points 1,318 Location Egypt Activity points 2,965 Hi all, Is it possible to include a scatterplot in figure using subplot? If yes, how? Thanks, Ahmed
Aug 10, 2010 #2 C Communications_Engineer Advanced Member level 3 Joined Oct 10, 2008 Messages 894 Helped 179 Reputation 358 Reaction score 105 Trophy points 1,323 Location Sindh, Pakistan Activity points 5,542 scatterplots I'm not too sure, but where there is a will there is a way. type "doc scatterplot" and find the section of matlab code that actually plots... most is there for checking integrity of input. So, create a new function file for yourself and copy that code there. But where it is says (simple) plot, you can write subplot(xyn), plot(...) Hope this helps
scatterplots I'm not too sure, but where there is a will there is a way. type "doc scatterplot" and find the section of matlab code that actually plots... most is there for checking integrity of input. So, create a new function file for yourself and copy that code there. But where it is says (simple) plot, you can write subplot(xyn), plot(...) Hope this helps
Aug 10, 2010 #3 Ahmed Alaa Full Member level 5 Joined Jul 22, 2009 Messages 317 Helped 61 Reputation 136 Reaction score 44 Trophy points 1,318 Location Egypt Activity points 2,965 Re: scatterplots subplot didn't work, I'll search this topic anyway. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2010 #4 C Communications_Engineer Advanced Member level 3 Joined Oct 10, 2008 Messages 894 Helped 179 Reputation 358 Reaction score 105 Trophy points 1,323 Location Sindh, Pakistan Activity points 5,542 scatterplots send me the new function you made. I'll try to debug it for you. At least, I'll give it a shot. I say this because, I can't see any reason why it shouldn't work. Oh... you can pm me the code
scatterplots send me the new function you made. I'll try to debug it for you. At least, I'll give it a shot. I say this because, I can't see any reason why it shouldn't work. Oh... you can pm me the code
Aug 10, 2010 #5 A andyutd Newbie level 3 Joined Mar 31, 2010 Messages 4 Helped 1 Reputation 2 Reaction score 0 Trophy points 1,281 Location NY Activity points 1,298 scatterplots load load seamount subplot(2,1,1) scatter(x,y,5,z) subplot(2,1,2) scatter(x,y,5,z) Try the above, the scatter plot can be plotted as the subplots
scatterplots load load seamount subplot(2,1,1) scatter(x,y,5,z) subplot(2,1,2) scatter(x,y,5,z) Try the above, the scatter plot can be plotted as the subplots
Aug 10, 2010 #6 Ahmed Alaa Full Member level 5 Joined Jul 22, 2009 Messages 317 Helped 61 Reputation 136 Reaction score 44 Trophy points 1,318 Location Egypt Activity points 2,965 Re: scatterplots Thanks andyutd and Communications_Engineer, but I meant scatterplot that draws a constellation not scatter. I've already tried this but it's not working: A = [1 2 3 4 5 6]; B = [2 3 4 1 7 8]; subplot(2,1,1) scatterplot(A) subplot(2,1,2) scatterplot(B) Any suggestions.
Re: scatterplots Thanks andyutd and Communications_Engineer, but I meant scatterplot that draws a constellation not scatter. I've already tried this but it's not working: A = [1 2 3 4 5 6]; B = [2 3 4 1 7 8]; subplot(2,1,1) scatterplot(A) subplot(2,1,2) scatterplot(B) Any suggestions.
Aug 11, 2010 #7 C Communications_Engineer Advanced Member level 3 Joined Oct 10, 2008 Messages 894 Helped 179 Reputation 358 Reaction score 105 Trophy points 1,323 Location Sindh, Pakistan Activity points 5,542 scatterplots Ahmed, I meant that we open the source code for the built-in function scatterplot and edit the code to plot the constellation as subplot. The way you have written might not be working because maybe, I have not verified, before plotting the scatterplot uses "figure, plot" Added after 2 minutes: so the scatterplot is always generated in a new figure
scatterplots Ahmed, I meant that we open the source code for the built-in function scatterplot and edit the code to plot the constellation as subplot. The way you have written might not be working because maybe, I have not verified, before plotting the scatterplot uses "figure, plot" Added after 2 minutes: so the scatterplot is always generated in a new figure
Aug 11, 2010 #8 Ahmed Alaa Full Member level 5 Joined Jul 22, 2009 Messages 317 Helped 61 Reputation 136 Reaction score 44 Trophy points 1,318 Location Egypt Activity points 2,965 Re: scatterplots Can you give me an example for scatterplot and eyediagram on one figure or end me a modified function? Thanks, Ahmed
Re: scatterplots Can you give me an example for scatterplot and eyediagram on one figure or end me a modified function? Thanks, Ahmed
Aug 11, 2010 #9 S samir67 Newbie level 6 Joined Aug 8, 2008 Messages 11 Helped 7 Reputation 14 Reaction score 4 Trophy points 1,283 Activity points 1,324 Re: scatterplots Try this modified function scatterplot2.
Aug 11, 2010 #10 C Communications_Engineer Advanced Member level 3 Joined Oct 10, 2008 Messages 894 Helped 179 Reputation 358 Reaction score 105 Trophy points 1,323 Location Sindh, Pakistan Activity points 5,542 Re: scatterplots Ahmed Alaa said: Can you give me an example for scatterplot and eyediagram on one figure or end me a modified function? Thanks, Ahmed Click to expand... Brother Ahmed, please check your PM. I have sent you the code of the modified scatterplot.
Re: scatterplots Ahmed Alaa said: Can you give me an example for scatterplot and eyediagram on one figure or end me a modified function? Thanks, Ahmed Click to expand... Brother Ahmed, please check your PM. I have sent you the code of the modified scatterplot.
Aug 11, 2010 #11 Ahmed Alaa Full Member level 5 Joined Jul 22, 2009 Messages 317 Helped 61 Reputation 136 Reaction score 44 Trophy points 1,318 Location Egypt Activity points 2,965 Re: scatterplots Thanks samir67 . Communications_engineer, thanks a lot and ramadan kareem Added after 21 minutes: Do any of you have a modified function for the eyediagram ??
Re: scatterplots Thanks samir67 . Communications_engineer, thanks a lot and ramadan kareem Added after 21 minutes: Do any of you have a modified function for the eyediagram ??
Aug 11, 2010 #12 C Communications_Engineer Advanced Member level 3 Joined Oct 10, 2008 Messages 894 Helped 179 Reputation 358 Reaction score 105 Trophy points 1,323 Location Sindh, Pakistan Activity points 5,542 scatterplots nope, you want that? Added after 3 minutes: I can edit it for you