Not open for further replies.

Matrix_YL

Advanced Member level 4
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
HI all

It's my first time to program Asy SRAM Controller module I don't know how to deal with SRAM 's Write Timing . Especially for continuous write data to
Asy SRAM
Though it's asy SRAM without sys clock, but I want to my SRAM Controller work at 48MHz so it's can cooperate with USB!

I gave out my Asy SRAM Write Timing diagram ,I wish you can see and give me some advices ,I will appreciate you !

That looks like an ordinary asynchronous SRAM. You can output all those signals synchronously with your clock, except for whichever signal (BxE, WE, or CE) you want to use as write strobe. The timing diagram you posted shows BxE controlled, so I'm assuming that's the one you want, but that's not the common choice. Whichever you use, it needs to be narrower than the full cycle, to be sure you meet the various 0ns setup and hold requirements.

Here's a series of writes:
Code:
     ___ ______________ ______________ ___
ADDR ___X______________X______________X___

___            ___            ___
BHE- _/   \__________/   \__________/   \_

BLE- _/   \__________/   \__________/   \_

WE-  _____________________________________

CE-  _____________________________________

DATA ___X______________X______________X___
Here is WE controlled, a more common choice:
Code:
ADDR ___X______________X______________X___

BHE- _____________________________________

BLE- _____________________________________

WE-  _/   \__________/   \__________/   \_

CE-  _____________________________________

DATA ___X______________X______________X___
Whatever you do, compare your design with the SRAM data sheet to be sure you comply with all the timing requirements.

Thank you echo47

How about SRAM Read Timing that I gave out ? I still have some questions about this ! I want to read out my data continuously!