Continue to Site

Welcome to EDAboard.com

Welcome to our site! EDAboard.com is an international Electronics Discussion Forum focused on EDA software, circuits, schematics, books, theory, papers, asic, pld, 8051, DSP, Network, RF, Analog Design, PCB, Service Manuals... and a whole lot more! To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Desperately Need Help with Mentor Graphics Project for Final Semester

danaoxm

Newbie level 2
Helped
Reaction score
Trophy points
Activity points
Hey everyone,

I'm currently in my last semester, and my project involves designing a circuit using Mentor Graphics. I've been struggling with it for a while now, trying everything I can think of, but I feel like I'm just going in circles and not making any progress.

I'm feeling pretty lost and could really use some help and guidance to get back on track and complete my project. Any advice, tips, or resources would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance!

'Design a bit zero detector that takes in a 16 bit input and determine if the amount of bits 0 is more than 7 for one output, more than 11 for another output. Such bit detector circuits are commonly used in non volatile memory for control of charge pumps enable for non volatile bit programming. Tools covered Pyxis, Eldo, Calibre.'

Left-shift 16 times. When a zero emerges, have a counter increment.

Exit the loop if your counter reaches 12 and you can take the second choice.

Otherwise you might as well finish the loop, then see if the counter reads 8 9 10 or 11, in which case follow the first choice.

Mentor Graphics is a company, not a tool. Mentor Graphics makes many, many tools for electronic design; which ine are you talking about?

Left-shift 16 times. When a zero emerges, have a counter increment.

Exit the loop if your counter reaches 12 and you can take the second choice.